Reykjavik Marathon 2022 Saturday 20 August
bicycle tours in Iceland  Fahrradtouren in Island  Cykeltour in Island  Fietstocht in Ijsland  Reiðhjólaferðir og reiðhjólaleiga
"Thank you for the insightful bike tour of Reykjavik.

I especially loved hearing about the Icelandic people and their everyday habits!"

– Samantha, Canada


Reykjavik Marathon official website.

Reykjavik Marathon 2015 winner was Bartosz Olszewski from Poland. His time was 02:29:30. Female winner was Kaisa Kukk from Estonia. Her time was 02:53:09.

Reykjavik Marathon 2014 winner was Matthew Pelletier from the USA. His time was 02:18:00. Female winner was Sarah Brown from Great Britain. Her time was 03:01:47.

Reykjavik Marathon 2013 took place Saturday 24 August. The winner was James Buis from the United Kingdom. His time was 02:33:49. Female winner was Melanie Staley from the United Kingdom. Her time was 02:55:14.

The overall winner in the 2012 Reykjavik Marathon is Arnar Petursson. Petursson also won the Reykjavik Marathon in 2011. His time in the 2012 Reykjavik Marathon was 2 hrs, 41 min and 6 sec.

Mary Brown was the first woman in the Reykjavik Marathon 2012 to finish. Her time was 3 hrs, 4 min and 3 sec.

The Reykjavik Marathon 2012 took place in Reykjavik Iceland 18 August 2012. The Marathon takes place on a Saturday as always, same date as Culture Night. This is also Reykjavik's birthday.

Reykjavik Bike Tours welcomes all Marathon runners and non-marathon runners on a bicycle tour before, during or after the marathon itself.

An easy bicycle ride is just the perfect exercise before a taxing marathon run, or as a way to get the body working again after the run.

Distances in the Reykjavik Marathon are 10 km, 21 km (half-marathon) and 42 km (full-marathon). 13.410 participated in 2012.

Photos from the Reykjavik Marathon 2012.

Reykjavik Marathon




















Iceland of Health